August 19

Top KPop Stars

Top KPop Stars

Who are the top Kpop stars? Online sources may disagree and vary. Still, there are a few names that stand out from the others. They are as follows:



South Korean act BTS, a.k.a. the Bangtan Boys is a boy band founded by Big Hit Entertainment. The roster includes Jin, Suga, J-Hope, Rap Monster, Jimin, V, and Jungkook. The band name in both Korean and in Japanese translate to “Bulletproof Boy Scouts”. They debuted in 2022 with the single “No More Dream” off their premiere platter named 2 Cool 4 Skool. Their most recent release is titled Wings and it hit stores earlier this year.



Exo is a Seoul, South Korea-based boy group founded in 2011. The current band roster features Xiumin, Suho, Lay, Baekhyun, Chen, Chanyeol, D.O., Kai and Sehun. Originally the group was launched as a twelve member group that was split into two different subgroups named Exo-K and Exo-M and they did songs in Korean and in Mandarin respectively. The group’s debut disc, titled XOXO, hit the record racks in 2022. Their most recent release, Ex’Act, dropped earlier this year.



Twice is girl group out of South Korea. They were formed in 2022 via the reality girl group survival show Sixteen. The group currently consists of nine girls: Chaeyoung, Dahyun, Jeongyeon, Jihyo, Mina, Momo, Nayeon, Sana, and Tzuyu. The act debuted in 2022, with a mini-album named The Story Begins. Their most recent release is the EP titled Twicecoaster: Lane 1 and it dropped earlier this year. Their newest music video “Like OOH-AHH” has passed 100 million views on YouTube.

Big Bang


Big Bang is actually not a KPop group as much as a hip-hop act. Based in Seoul, South Korea their roster presently includes G-Dragon, T.O.P,Taeyang, Daesung, and Seungri. The group made its official debut in the summer of 2006 with the release of their premiere platter titled BibBang Vol. 1. Their latest LP named Made Series, hit the record racks early this year. The group’s 10th Anniversary concert held at the Seoul World Cup Stadium brought in 65,000 fans and was the largest audience ever in the country.

Black Pink


Black Pink is another South Korea-based girl group. The cutie quartet currently consists of Jennie, Jisoo, Lisa and Rosé. They made their official debut this past August. Their debut disc, which dropped earlier this year, is aptly named Square One.
The group put out their most recent release, the second single album Square Two a few weeks ago. It includes the lead singles “Stay” and “Playing with Fire”. The latter was the act’s second single to climb to number one on the Billboard World Digital Songs Chart.

Super Junior


Super Junior is another boy band from South Korea. They were formed in 2005. Their act–which includes members who are inactive due to military service features 11 people.
They are Donghae, Eunhyuk, Heechul, Kangin, Kyuhyun, Leeteuk, Ryeowook, Shindong, Siwon, Sungmin and Yesung. The group’s initial audio effort is titled Twins and it dropped back in 2005. Their most recent release dropped in 2022 and is titled Devil. As of a month ago, the act had a quartet of active members. They are Heechul, Kyuhyun, Leeteuk, and Yesung.



TVXQ is a pop duo from South Korea. TVXQ stands for Tong Vfang Xien Qi. The performing pair is U-Know Yunho and Max Changmin. In Japan, they are also known as Tohoshinki.
Their Korean name is Dong Bang Shin Ki which results in some fans calling them DBSK. The name roughly translates to Rising Gods of the East. Their premiere platter, called Tri-Angle, dropped back in 2004. Their most recent recording, the LP titled Rise as God, hit the record racks last year.



The South Korean boy group Winner was founded in 2022. The original line-up featured Jinwoo, Mino, Seungyoon, Seunghoon, and Taehyun. Taehyun recently left the group to pursue other interests.
They were first in the spotlight when they appeared on the 2022 reality survival show WIN: Who is Next where they were known as simply “Team A.” Their initial audio offering was dubbed 2022 S/S and was appropriately released in 2022. Their latest LP is titled EXIT: E and it dropped earlier this year.



Last of Top KPop Stars but not least is Got7. Romanized as Gatsebeun, Got7, was formed in 2022. The act features an international roster of seven members including JB, Jinyoung, Youngjae and Yugyeom from South Korea, Chinese-American Mark from Los Angeles, California, Jackson from Hong Kong and BamBam from Thailand. Their premiere platter is named Identify and hit the record rack in 2022. The group’s most recent release is titled Flight Log: Turbulence. It dropped earlier this year. One of their newest popular songs is “Hard Carry”. They recently became spokespersons for Thailand’s soda Est Cola.


Lisa, Sehun, Thailand

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Subscribe to our newsletter now!